Tribal Wonder in Chhattisgarh





 

Colourful Festival with Tribal Wonder of Chhattisgarh

 

Code nr: 206/ CGFT

1 – RAJIM KUMBHA MELA: (10th Feb – 24th Feb 2017)

Rajim kumbha is the grand festival, which has been celebrated at Rajim (three holy rivers the RAJIM KUMBHA MELA Mahanadi, the son and the pair mingling point, popularly known as the Prayag of Chhattisgarh) with thousands of devotees lots of saints and Naga sadhus participate the holy deep of the festival.

Location : Rajim is cultural capital of Chhattisgarh,Nearest airport Raipur ( 40km) near railway station Raipur- ( 44km). And it connect all weather motareble road . from Abhanpur 17 km.

Code no: 206-A/CGFT

Tour itinerary / duration: 2 week (weekend to weekend) which save the time also.

Here we use some fix departure in based on wonderful tribes of Bastar with colourful Rajim Kumbha Mela festival of Chhattisgarrh, and also to keep in mind the distance and sighting of this tour we mentioned here some particular day and date in order.

Suggested Itinerary:

D1-(Sat)- 11th Feb -2017 – Arrival at Raipur airport – transfer to hotel.
D2-(sun)-12th Feb.- Raipur- Rajim ( Rajim Kumbha Festival)- Raipur
D3-(Mon)-13th Feb.– Raipur- Siripur- Barnawapara Wildlife Sanctuary
D4-(Tue)-14th Feb.– Puri- Barnawapara Wildlife Sanctuary – 2 jeep safari ( morning and afternoon)
D5-(Wed)-15th Feb.– Barnawapara- Simga- Bharamdeo
D6-(Thu)-16th Feb.– Bharamdeo-Baiga Market/ Village- Camping/ Baiga Dance
D7-(Fri)-17th Feb.– Baiga Village- Bharamdeo temple- Kanker
D8-(Sat)-18th Feb.– Kanker- Gotitola- Udkuda- Kanker
D9-(Sun)- 19th Feb.– Kanker- Kondagaon-Narayanpur market- Muria village- Camping/ Gotul dance
D10-(Mon)-20th Feb -Muria Village- Maria village/ Market- Kurendi/ Jagdalpur
D11-(Tue)- 21st Feb -Dandami Maria village/ Bison horn Dance- Tirathgarh waterfall-Jagdalpur ( Kurendi)
D12-(Wed)-22nd Feb.– -Jagdalpur-Chitrakoot waterfall- unique Maria village-Jagdalpur
D13-(Thu)- 23rd Feb.– Jagdalpur- Bastar Market- Kanker
D14-(Fri)-24th Feb-Kanker- shivaratri special Darshan again RAJIM KUMBHA FESTIVAL– Raipur
D15-(Sat)-25th Feb.– Departure to Raipur airport for your onward destination.

For more detail description & best price please feel free to contact : jituguideorissa@gmail.com , travel@dulcimertours.com or phone to us +91-9439050039

 

2 – BASTAR DUSSHERA: (7th October – 11th October 2016)

The main festival of Bastar is Dusshera which spans over 75 days. It starts it Haryali Amavasya and involves participation of almost all people of the society. It has been celebrated for hundreds of BASTAR DUSSHERA years. Unlike the rest of India, where Raavan is burnt to mark the victory of good over evil, Bastar ( Jagdalpur)Dusshera involves Functions like Kaachan Gaadi, Jogi Bithai, Maavli Parghav, Bhitar Raini, Baahar Raini, Chariot Procession, and Maiji’s Vidai.

Location : Bastar region now the headquater is at Jagdalpur .Nearest airport Raipur ( 300 km) nearest railway station Jagdalpur ( 5km). And it connect all weather motareble road .

Code no: 206-B/CGFT

Tour itinerary / duration: 2 week (weekend to weekend) which save the time also.

Here we use some fix departure in based of wonderful tribal Heritage and different ethnic villages of Bastar region with Bastar Dusshera festival at Jagdalpur in Chhattisgarh, and also to keep in mind the distance and sighting of this tour we mentioned here some particular day and date in order.

Suggested Itinerary:

D1-(Sat)- 8th Oct. 2016 -Arrival Raipur airport transfer to hotel.
D2-(sun)-09th Oct.–Raipur- Muria village-camping/ Gotul Dance
D3-(Mon)- 10th Oct- Muria Tribe village- Jagdalpur- Bastar Dusshera festival
D4-(Tue)-11th Oct.Bastar Dusshera Festival
D5-(Wed)- 12th Oct.-Jagdalpur- Dandami Maria village – Tirathgarh waterfall- Darva weekly market- Kurendi
D6-(Thu)- 13th Oct.-Kurendi- ChItrakoot Waterfall- Bastar market/ temple- Jagdalpur
D7-(Fri)- 14th Oct.-Jagdalpur-Kondagaon- Kadeichhapra- Kanker
D8-(Sat)- 15th Oct.-Kanker- Udkuda- Gotitola- Bidipatta village- Kanker
D9-(Sun)- 16th Oct.-Kanker- Rajim-Simga- Bharamdeo
D10-(Mon)- 17th Oct.-Bharamdeo- Baiga village- camping/ Baiga tribe dance
D11-(Tue)- 18th Oct.-Baiga village- Siripur- Barnawapara wildlife sanctury
D12-(Wed)- 19th Oct.-Barnawapara wildlife safari- 2 safari ( morning and afternoon)
D13-(Thu)- 20th Oct.-Barnawapara- ( morning safari)- Raipur
D14-(Fri)- 21st Oct.-Raipur- sight seeing
D15-(Sat)- 22nd Oct.-Departure to Raipur airport for your onward journey

For more detail description & best price please feel free to contact : jituguideorissa@gmail.com , travel@dulcimertours.com or phone to us +91-9439050039

 

What ever you want out of your trip we can tailor make an itinerary for you!!!!!



 

Welcome to Chhasishgarh - Full Of Surprises



Heritage Palace... TRIBAL TOUR OF... Tent Tour In The Tribal... Classic Tour Of... Rajim Kumbha... BEST OF CHHATTISGARH Heritage Tour in... Tribal Wonder in Chhattisgarh Chhattisgarh (Bastar) & Orissa Tribal Wonder Budhist Tour...